Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
  • Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Shinjuku Tokyo Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - JAPANiCAN.com

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 京王プラザホテル

Reviews of Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Total Score

4.3Based on 209 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.4
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Bron

Female / Under 20 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Aug 2014 Stayed 31 Jul 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


We stayed in a delux twin room. We loved the city view and the room was huge for Japanese standards. A great place to get over jet lag...highly recommended,. The airport bus service from Haneda drops off at the hotel too which was great after a long flight from London! The only thing that spoilt he stay slightly was that the room smelt strongly of smoke ( but to be fair I had known it was a smoking room...they just didn't offer no smoking rooms on this website). It also seems a bit much to charge for use of the swimming pool too when you have already paid quite a lot to stay there!

Jerry

Male / 20-29 / Japan

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Aug 2014 Stayed 09 Aug 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Perfect for foreign travellers. The rooms are oversized for the price that you pay, and the staff was extremely helpful with anything you can think of. I had my parents stay here for the mount fuji tour in the morning. Unfortunately, because of a typhoon, the trip was cancelled, but we decided to go to the hotel instead. There are many very good restaurants and stores located at the hotel. The hotel is a few minutes away from the station, and has many landmarks right in the middle. The hotel is in the best possible location for everything you want to do in shinjuku. Night view is stunning. Great experience right from the hobby.

Fanfun

Female / 40-49 / Indonesia

Friends

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Aug 2014 Stayed 25 Jul 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


I will come back to this Hotel

L Chan

Female / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Friends

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2014 Stayed 09 Jul 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


I stayed at Keio Plaza for several times. Even it is opened since 198x, the hotel maintenance is good. However, some of housekeeping is not really good at the job. Leave the glass without wash in rooms.

nanda

Male / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

2.0
Room : 1.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 2.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Jun 2014 Stayed 15 Jun 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


KEIO PLAZA HOTEL TOKYO IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. FONT DESK STAFF MR. MATSUMOTO AND ALL OTHER FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY IMPOLITE. WHEN YOU APPROACH THEM WITH A QUESTION IT IS LIKE PLEASE DO NOT DISTURB AND SORRY THE ANSWER IS NO. I FEEL LIKE I AM STAYING FOR FREE AND THEY ARE DOING ME A BIG FAVOUR.
EARLY CHECK IN 1HOUR EARLIER WITH AN INFANT AND A 3 YEAR OLD IS AN ABSOLUTE NO.
FINALLY WHEN WE GET OUR ROOM IT WAS SMELLY WITH SMOKE EVEN THOUGH WE ASKED FOR NON SMOKING. THE BELL MAN AGREED AND THEY GAVE US 2 ROOMS TO CHOOSE FROM.
HOWEVER, EARLIER WE WERE TOLD THAT OUR CATEGORY WAS COMPLETELY SOLD OUT.
HOUSEKEEPING STAFF WERE WONDERFUL.
HOTEL IS OLD SMELLY AND TIRED!

Munyeec

Female / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jun 2014 Stayed 09 Jun 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Room is clean n spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful, excellent services !

Super Dad

Male / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

1.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2014 Stayed 11 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Unfriendly staff and not helpful. Not value for money.

ozeddie

Male / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2014 Stayed 28 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room

ozeddie

Male / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2014 Stayed 02 May 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room

ozeddie

Male / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2014 Stayed 29 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Such a stunning hotel. with only 5k Yen per night. We UG to renovated city view room for 5 nights. Very comfortable stay and no dramas. Hotel-Airport bus service is def a plus. Oh, love L'Occitane...

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ