• Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Shinjuku Tokyo Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - JAPANiCAN.com

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 京王プラザホテル

Reviews of Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Total Score

4.2Based on 196 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.4
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

L Chan

Female / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Friends

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2014 Stayed 09 Jul 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


I stayed at Keio Plaza for several times. Even it is opened since 198x, the hotel maintenance is good. However, some of housekeeping is not really good at the job. Leave the glass without wash in rooms.

nanda

Male / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

2.0
Room : 1.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 2.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Jun 2014 Stayed 15 Jun 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


KEIO PLAZA HOTEL TOKYO IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. FONT DESK STAFF MR. MATSUMOTO AND ALL OTHER FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY IMPOLITE. WHEN YOU APPROACH THEM WITH A QUESTION IT IS LIKE PLEASE DO NOT DISTURB AND SORRY THE ANSWER IS NO. I FEEL LIKE I AM STAYING FOR FREE AND THEY ARE DOING ME A BIG FAVOUR.
EARLY CHECK IN 1HOUR EARLIER WITH AN INFANT AND A 3 YEAR OLD IS AN ABSOLUTE NO.
FINALLY WHEN WE GET OUR ROOM IT WAS SMELLY WITH SMOKE EVEN THOUGH WE ASKED FOR NON SMOKING. THE BELL MAN AGREED AND THEY GAVE US 2 ROOMS TO CHOOSE FROM.
HOWEVER, EARLIER WE WERE TOLD THAT OUR CATEGORY WAS COMPLETELY SOLD OUT.
HOUSEKEEPING STAFF WERE WONDERFUL.
HOTEL IS OLD SMELLY AND TIRED!

Munyeec

Female / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jun 2014 Stayed 09 Jun 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Room is clean n spacious. Staff are friendly and helpful, excellent services !

Super Dad

Male / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

1.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2014 Stayed 11 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Unfriendly staff and not helpful. Not value for money.

ozeddie

Male / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2014 Stayed 28 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room

ozeddie

Male / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2014 Stayed 02 May 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room

ozeddie

Male / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2014 Stayed 29 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Such a stunning hotel. with only 5k Yen per night. We UG to renovated city view room for 5 nights. Very comfortable stay and no dramas. Hotel-Airport bus service is def a plus. Oh, love L'Occitane...

Tony

Male / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Apr 2014 Stayed 23 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Hotel that is situated at a great location especially for shopping and traveling to other part of Japan.
Full of night life and plenty of eateries nearby. Staff is very help and rooms are big.

1L

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Couple

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Apr 2014 Stayed 06 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very clean and professional, the Service staff was attentive and cordial. Our room was comfortable and met all of our needs.

Freddie

Male / 50-59 / Malaysia

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2014 Stayed 20 Apr 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Great Hotel, nice and clean guest room, strategic location, many restaurants and shopping nearby. 10 minutes walk form Shinjuku station.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ