Notice Make a booking before Nov 28, 2013? Click here to confirm or cancel: Hotels | Tours

  • Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Shinjuku Tokyo Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - JAPANiCAN.com

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 京王プラザホテル

Reviews of Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Total Score

4.4Based on 147 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.4
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Kikat

Female / 30-39 / Taiwan

Family with Young Children

4.6
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2014 Stayed 06 Apr 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Perfect Location, Great service and super breakfast!! I will surely recommend to anyone who going to visit Tokyo ~ It is specially located for the people who would like to stay in Shinjuku area. 5 min walking distance to JR line station. Room size is fair, typical Japanese Hotel Room size but big enough for us ( 2 adults & 1 toddler). The hotel has directly airport limousine bus service and Disney shuttle bus.

Mortu

Male / Under 20 / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Feb 2014 Stayed 14 Feb 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Clean beautiful convenient. Very corporate but it is a hippos thing. No ryokan in Shinjuku.

dsiewmy

Male / 30-39 / Malaysia

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Feb 2014 Stayed 10 Jan 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Great location, easy to find food, and only a short walk to the shinjuku station which will bring you anywhere you need to go. Rooms are big in terms of Tokyo hotels. Only thing i wasn't too happy was the breakfast. Although there were 3 restaurants to choose from, but the choices there were not what i expected.

Tob

Female / 30-39 / Australia

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 08 Feb 2014 Stayed 22 Jan 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


The staff were very friendly and helpful. However, I was very disappointed of the room because it's very old. After visiting their hotel, I found that they have the renovated room and old room.Personally, I would prefer they can tell us in advance if the room we booked online was old one. At least, I know this was what I chose and I may be willing to pay a bit more for the renovated room. Unfortunately, they didn't advice us when we booked online. I was pretty disappointed during my honeymoon.

sophie

Female / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 Jan 2014 Stayed 23 Jan 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


A very comfortable hotel, with good facilities. Although the non smoking room still smelt of smoke.

sakura777

Female / 60+ / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

3.7
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Jan 2014 Stayed 27 Jan 2014 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Majority of Hotel Room set up 81 degrees,we can not control room temperature and as for the window.
This staying was 6 days(3 night,1 night,2 night)

Riwer

Male / 30-39 / Russia

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Jan 2014 Stayed 08 Jan 2014 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room

ygan

Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2014


We were very grateful that we got upgraded. We had spent another night at Sunroute Plaza Hotel and was very disappointed of their small room and less convinient location. We will definitely stay at Keio again.

Mam

Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 24 Nov 2013


Located in downtown, no far from Shinjuku station only 400m from the station but room is very quiet. Spacious room with nice view. The hotel had upgraded my room to 4-bedrooms. Friendly English speaking staff which make it easy for communication in Japan. A bit crowded with tourist group.

Singapore

Other

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Nov 2013

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ