Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
Theme
  • Area
  •  

Reviews of Nikko/Kirifuri Kogen Tochigi Kozuchi no Yado Tsurukame Daikichi - JAPANiCAN.com

Kozuchi no Yado Tsurukame Daikichi 小槌の宿鶴亀大吉

Reviews of Kozuchi no Yado Tsurukame Daikichi

Total Score

4.6Based on 37 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.4
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Charlotte.R

Female / 20-29 / France

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Jun 2015 Stayed 10 Jun 2015 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Très beau Ryokan, bien situé !
La chambre était très belle (de style japonnais), les futons très confortables. Nous avons pu tester les bains chauds (non mixtes). C'était une excellente expérience ! Les repas de style japonnais étaient très bons (même si nous n'avons pas toujours su ce que nous mangions).
Attention les employés de l'hôtel ne parlent pas l'anglais (ou quasiment pas) !

Tammy

Female / 30-39 / Japan

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Jun 2015 Stayed 29 May 2015 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The food was wonderful and our room had a view of the river. We were able to leave the window open and listen to the water to fall asleep. The location could not be better for seeing the temples and shrines and walking through the town of Nikko.

ana

Female / Under 20 / Portugal

Group

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 May 2015 Stayed 05 May 2015 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Transfer service from JRStation for free, very convenient. Helpful staff, although they didn't speak much english. Great location for exploring Nikko.

Rosalind

Female / 50-59 / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Jan 2015 Stayed 23 Dec 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The location of the hotel was excellent, just across the road from the UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE shirines and temples. The hotel was what I was looking for - away from the crowd. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. There were so much to eat on all our meals. I would recommend it to my friends.

Ookini

Female / 30-39 / France

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Jun 2014 Stayed 16 May 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Une nuit extraordinaire dans ce ryokan. Nous avions pris une chambre avec onsen privatif. Quel bonheur de se délasser dans une immense baignoire en cèdre (quelle odeur magnifique...) avec vue sur la montagne et le bruit de la rivière qui passe en dessous de la chambre... La chambre était très spacieuse et les futons confortables. Pour ce qui est de la nourriture, rien a dire, de vrais repas japonais de quoi se délecter les papilles. Nous avons apprécié également notre nom retranscrit en kanji... une petite attention sympathique.
Un des meilleurs souvenir de notre 3ème voyage au Japon.
Le niveau d'anglais du personnel de l hôtel est suffisant pour qu'on se comprenne. La personne qui nous a accueilli devant l hôtel ne parlait pas anglais mais était équipé d'une application traduction...
Cet hôtel est idéalement placé. Il n y a que quelques marches à monter pour accéder aux principaux temples à visiter.
Nous conseillons vivement cet hôtel.

Gufosimo

Italy

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Sep 2013


We had a very nice stay in this fine hotel.
We appreciated a lot the quiet and spacious japanese room with a fine view on river and mountains, the onsen and cuisine(dinner in particular were abundant and excellent).
The staff (a particular thank to the Lady of the restaurant) was very kind and supportive.
The position of the hotel very close to the river and temples is excellent.

Singapore

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2013


Very close to Toshugu shrine. Nondescript building but very pleasant inside. Rooms are tatami style. Service was very good. Friendly and helpful staff. English spoken by reception only it seems.

root061

Germany

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 May 2013


Had very nice Japanese suite and a Japanese-Western suite with hot-bath. Very friendly stuff. Perfect location since very close to temples.

Brazil

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2013


We were extremely satisfied with all aspects concerning our stay.
One suggestion is to add shuttle services to the train station in the afternoon.

Singapore

Other

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Nov 2012

Next 10

1 2 3 4

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies: