Japan Hotel, Ryokan, and Tour Booking Made Easy
  • Area
  •  
  • FromTo

Reviews of Nikko/Kirifuri Kogen Tochigi Kozuchi no Yado Tsurukame Daikichi - JAPANiCAN.com

Kozuchi no Yado Tsurukame Daikichi 小槌の宿鶴亀大吉

Reviews of Kozuchi no Yado Tsurukame Daikichi

Total Score

4.6Based on 28 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.4
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3

Ookini

Female / 30-39 / France

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Jun 2014 Stayed 16 May 2014 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Une nuit extraordinaire dans ce ryokan. Nous avions pris une chambre avec onsen privatif. Quel bonheur de se délasser dans une immense baignoire en cèdre (quelle odeur magnifique...) avec vue sur la montagne et le bruit de la rivière qui passe en dessous de la chambre... La chambre était très spacieuse et les futons confortables. Pour ce qui est de la nourriture, rien a dire, de vrais repas japonais de quoi se délecter les papilles. Nous avons apprécié également notre nom retranscrit en kanji... une petite attention sympathique.
Un des meilleurs souvenir de notre 3ème voyage au Japon.
Le niveau d'anglais du personnel de l hôtel est suffisant pour qu'on se comprenne. La personne qui nous a accueilli devant l hôtel ne parlait pas anglais mais était équipé d'une application traduction...
Cet hôtel est idéalement placé. Il n y a que quelques marches à monter pour accéder aux principaux temples à visiter.
Nous conseillons vivement cet hôtel.

Gufosimo

Italy

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Sep 2013


We had a very nice stay in this fine hotel.
We appreciated a lot the quiet and spacious japanese room with a fine view on river and mountains, the onsen and cuisine(dinner in particular were abundant and excellent).
The staff (a particular thank to the Lady of the restaurant) was very kind and supportive.
The position of the hotel very close to the river and temples is excellent.

Singapore

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2013


Very close to Toshugu shrine. Nondescript building but very pleasant inside. Rooms are tatami style. Service was very good. Friendly and helpful staff. English spoken by reception only it seems.

root061

Germany

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 May 2013


Had very nice Japanese suite and a Japanese-Western suite with hot-bath. Very friendly stuff. Perfect location since very close to temples.

Brazil

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2013


We were extremely satisfied with all aspects concerning our stay.
One suggestion is to add shuttle services to the train station in the afternoon.

Singapore

Other

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Nov 2012

Tippawan

Thailand

Group

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Aug 2012


Easy access, nice accommodation and service, onsen bath is OK, but food is not that good. No WIFI.

Xavier

France

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Sep 2011


Great modern ryokan, off the beaten track of foreigners travel guides, with excellent service.

Rooms are nice and even if the diner is not served in the room the diner area is really cosy.
People are nice and are able to speak English if your skills in Japanese are inexistant.
Baths are located on the top floor and are also really enjoyable.

Katie Mac

Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Jan 2011


We have been to a number of different japanese-style accommodations in the past and this one rates very highly. We booked a room with a private onsen that looked over the river - the sound of the river flowing while we soaked was amazing. The attention and care of the staff was excellent (very typical of Japanese standard of service). The position of the hotel allowed easy access to World Heritage sites both on foot and using the frequent public buses. We are sure to return. A most memorable and enjoyable stay. Highly recommended!

Germany

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Dec 2010



It was the best experience we had during our visit to Japan and we can
highly recommend this Ryokan to other visitors.

Next 10

1 2 3

*All foreign currencies displayed are provided as a general reference only. Actual transactions will be carried out in Japanese Yen (JPY).

Top currencies:

All currencies:

Customer Support
Hours:
7:00 - 22:00, daily (Japan Standard Time)
Phone :
(From Overseas) 81-3-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
(Within Japan) 03-3865-5718 (Tokyo, Japan)
Email:
Send us a question or comment
FAQ:
Consult the FAQ