Notice
Due to system maintenance, you may experience interruptions to JAPANiCAN.com and services during booking on March 27 (Mon) between 2:30 AM - 5:30 AM (JST). If an error occurs, please try again after 1 minute. We apologize for the inconvenience.   

Reviews of Matsushima Miyagi Hotel Taikanso - JAPANiCAN.com

Hotel Taikanso ホテル大観荘

Reviews of Hotel Taikanso

Total Score

4.3Based on 13 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.2
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.2

Sam Leung

Male / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 20 Mar 2017 Stayed 12 Mar 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Good hotel, good onsen but just bad luck for me that I have got a rotten oyster in my hot pot, that really spoil my dinner.

morski

Female / 40-49 / Japan

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Apr 2014


Lovely view, helpful staff, nice food. Great onset

Mam

Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Nov 2013


Convenient to travel to Matsushima. The hotel provides shuttle bus to train station. Good food for both breakfast and dinner with variety type. A bit crowded as there are lot of tourist group stay there but overall is good.

Michele

Canada

Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 May 2013


Compared to several other ryokans I have stayed at, the welcome was a bit cool. Breakfast buffet was good. Japanese dinner and service on first night were perfect, on second night more ordinary. We had a nice Japanese room. The view of the bay from our room was wonderful. The shuttle that runs every half-hour makes transportation very easy. A pleasant stay. Recommended.

M

Female / 30-39 / Taiwan

Other

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2016 Stayed 10 Oct 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Venue:
Breakfast:(食事処・餐廳)
Dinner:(食事処・餐廳)


The hotel itself is old. The bed is too small and hard plus the comforter is also too small. If it is truly a four star hotel (especially a ryokan hotel, it didn't provide the usual japanese style socks. In general, we were a bit disappointed.

Jerry Shaw

Male / 20-29 / Taiwan

Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 01 Mar 2016 Stayed 25 Feb 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Venue:
Breakfast:(餐廳內用餐)
Dinner:自助餐(餐廳內用餐)

Muriel

Female / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Feb 2016 Stayed 02 Feb 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


非常方便乾淨,房間又大東西又好吃, 風呂的景色也很棒

JW

Male / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Nov 2015


Valuable and outstanding service
Nice room and good beverage,
Excellent and Highly Recommend!

wchorichard

Male / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Oct 2015


A little bit old but generally it is great hotel. Food , onsen & service are excellent. Shuttle bus is convenient from station to reach the hotel. Hope to stay in here again.

latte0126

Male / 30-39 / Taiwan

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Apr 2015


我們吃的是日式懷石料理,感覺普通。反而看其他團體客人吃buffet好像很不錯?

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: