Reviews of Toyako/Date/Sobetsu Hokkaido Hotel Grand Toya - JAPANiCAN.com

Hotel Grand Toya ホテルグランドトーヤ

Reviews of Hotel Grand Toya

Total Score

3.9Based on 75 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.2
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.5
Location : 4.2 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

YING

Female / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 May 2016


Hotel is a small one but location and view is excellent.
If anything, I wish the checkout time is at 12 noon like most international hotels.
Everything said, recommended

KT Wong

Female / Under 20 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Jul 2015


Hotel is conveniently located near to the bus terminal stop, about 2 minutes down the road. Restaurants nearby are within walking distance.

Jimmy

Male / 40-49 / Thailand

Solo Traveler

2.6
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 11 Aug 2014


Hotel is old and need reconstruction. Every thing is old.

Anonymous

Male / 40-49 / Thailand

Solo Traveler

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Jul 2014


Worth to value. Quite old but lovely. Close to bus terminal.

CCY

Male / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 17 Jun 2014


Following our GPS we drove to the hotel without any hitch. The hotel looks a little old from the outside but the tatami room is well kept. The room overlooks the lake and we could watch the fireworks from our room at 8.45 pm. Dinner was served in our room at 7 pm and it was a very good spread. We had shabu shabu and a complete course of other Japanese pickles. Breakfast was a repeat sumptuous spread. It is definitely value for money.
The toilet is very small and there is no shower in the room. The hot-spring common bath area is rather old and below my expectation. But anything better would probably cost much more. The room accommodated all three of us comfortably.

Dylan

Australia

Group

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Sep 2013


The room was great - comfortable beds and a good size. Being close to the lake is fantastic; I was able to spend my mornings there. If you don't get breakfast included, there are a couple of very close convenience stores.
Staff were friendly, and after eating at a few recommended restaurant I agree with their assessment.
I have a small issue: We were told that you could see the fireworks from the outdoor bath of the onsen, which is false.
I would recommend this place to people staying in the area, as long as you are content staying by a quiet lake in a town with not a whole lot to do.

Limchan

Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Sep 2013

Raykoh2004

Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Jun 2013


Fantastic view of the lake. Easy access to the volcano museum!

However, as this is spring the room is a little warm.

Eng

Malaysia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jun 2013


Stayed in room dinner & breakfast, although hotel is old but the friendly staff ensure all facilities well maintain.Dinner & breakfast served in room. The hotel is facing the Toya lake thus can see beautiful scenery just look out from room window.

Singapore

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: